Defay Orthodontics -Kaysville UT Reviews

Welcome to Defay Orthodontics, a respected provider of orthodontic care in our community. We are located in Kaysville, Utah. We also serve Fruit Heights, Farmington, Layton, Syracuse, and Centerville Utah. Our orthodontic practice's priority is to provide you with the highest quality orthodontics in a friendly and comfortable environment. Dr. Defay utilizes the latest technological advances in the industry. We also have incorporated a new technology that uses temporary mini-implants to give even better movement of teeth than previously possible. Our office is streamlined with state-of-the-art computer technology to assist in ensuring that you receive the most effective care and beautiful smile possible. http://defayortho.com 801-546-0892


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 380

"After having three kids all in braces at the same time, I noticed every little imperfection in my own teeth. I was a little nervous to put braces on as an adult but went ahead with it. It is the best thing I have done. I love how my teeth turned out. They are perfect. Dr. Defay did aa awesome job! His staff is friendly and efficient and they have a great office!"

-
Review Verified on 8/19/2015
"This place is great! I came here due to a recommendation from a friend and I have since recommended others to come here. The staff is very friendly, the Doc is excellent! Another plus is that the Defay crew is very efficient and timely! I never waited longer than 5 minutes to get back to my chair. I can't tell you how much I appreciate that! Great work everyone!"

-
Review Verified on 2/10/2015
"Defay Orthodontics is very concerned with making sure the patient is well taken care of, that parents are informed about what treatment protocol is being taken and why, and working with the patient so they are doing everything right to make their smile the best. Great orthodontist, assistants, and office staff. We have had 2 children get braces here and have been very happy."

-
Review Verified on 11/20/2013
"All of the staff was welcoming and super nice! They made me feel comfortable and always cared about if I was ok during all of the procedures. No matter if it was a major appointment like getting my braces on or off or if it was just tightening the wire the were always caring. The staff isn't your typicall boring staff either. They actually engage in conversation with their patients; which for me at least made me feel welcomed. Overall they were excellent in every way!"

-
Review Verified on 10/5/2015
"My daughter and I both had braces at the same time...We both got them off!!! We love the results! We were so happy with Dr. Defay and his staff. Everyone is very nice. I would absolutely reccomend Dr. Defay to anyone who is interested in adult braces ;) or braces for your children.
Thanks for everything Dr. Defay!!
~ Two very satisfied patients
"

-
Review Verified on 8/6/2015
"Dr. Defay and his team were amazing. I had several problems in the beginning which included four missing teeth and a very deep overbite. But Dr. Defay was able to fix everything and now I have an amazing smile. Dr. Defay and his team were so willing to help and they made me feel welcome in their office. Thank you so much for what you have done for me! I feel much more confident with my smile, and I smile so much more! Thank you!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/8/2015
"Me and all my siblings choose Dr. Defay because he is kind, caring, fun, and awesome at fixing teeth! He does an amazing job with all of our smiles and we are very satisfied with his work. His staff is also very kind and easy to work with. We recommend Dr. Defay for any orthodontic needs he will take care of you:)"

-
Review Verified on 11/13/2014
"My daughters are both patients of Dr. Defay and we have had excellent service and quality care. When we first came in we received a free consultation for both of them and Dr. Defay told us that my older daughter was not ready to have her braces on and would have a better experience if she waited. He provided two free consultation visits following this initial appt. and both times under extreme pressure from our older daughter - (especially after her younger sister had her braces put on) he gave us advice to wait and provided us information to improve her final outcomes - all of this for no cost. She is finally getting her braces on this week and I felt that this was a testament to how honest and careful he has been with my children. He has shown he is more interested in what is best for my children than making a profit. At every visit all of his staff are extremely professional, care about and remember my children and provide exceptional service. Thanks you guys!"

-
Review Verified on 3/17/2014
"Dr. Defay and his office have been great to work with. My son's mouth has been a mess and we were even turned away from the first Orthodontist we went to because they said my son's mouth was to complex of a case for them to take on. Dr. Defay has never made us feel like my son's mouth is too complex and had a plan from the start to fix my son's teeth. My son (9yrs old) has been getting teased at school for having "bucky beaver" teeth. It's really been awful for him. The staff is always kind to my son and has gone above and beyond to help him feel good about himself through this process. One of the staff members (Marisa) even sent my son a postcard telling him how great he did for his pictures. Dylan was so excited to get the post card in the mail and as a mother who has been watching her child struggle it is so nice to see my boy smile again. Dylan has only had his braces on for a short time but already has gotten a huge boost in confidence in having them. No one makes fun of his teeth now that he has braces on and he even told me yesterday that one of the "cool" kids at school asked him to play at recess!!! Thank you Dr. Defay and your wonderful staff for helping to fix my son's teeth and for helping him find his smile again!"

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2014
"We have four children, and all four have received orthodontic treatment with Dr. Defay and his staff. Our family gives Defay orthodontics a five star rating.

The entire staff has been accommodating to our crazy schedules, professional in their treatment, kind and efficient. I have never doubted we were getting the best treatment with the best people.

Two of my children have had complex cases where Dr. Defay had to step outside of conventional treatment, and the results have turned out beautifully.

If braces are needed, this is certainly the place to come!!!!!
"

-
Review Verified on 10/30/2013
"My family has been coming to Rampton Orthodontics since the late 80's when it was the father and son duo of "Dr. Jack" and "Dr. Clark" Rampton and *I* was the one in braces. Since then, my two younger brothers have been through orthodontic treatment with Rampton in the 90's, and then my three children, with the oldest starting in the 00's and the last one finishing up just this summer with Dr. Defay. I am happy to say that we we have experienced the same great service, the same friendly staff, and the same excellent staff, time after time after time, with Dr. Defay not only living up to the high standards originally set by "Dr. Jack," but also incorporating new technology that speeds treatment time. I heartily recommend Defay Orthodontics - you couldn't find a better provider of orthodontic services. I wouldn't keep coming back if it wasn't true! And I truly think Dr. Jack would be proud to know that his legacy is resting in such capable hands, as Dr. Defay builds on what the Ramptons started. Dr. Defay will probably be doing my grandchildrens' braces!"

-
Review Verified on 10/4/2013
"Results: just what I was hoping for.
Staff: couldn't be better.
My rating: ten stars!
"

-
Review Verified on 4/21/2015
"Everything was great! Staff is amazing! Highly recommend to others."

-
Review Verified on 12/1/2016
"Great office and staff, I'm so happy with my beautiful smile. Thank you so much Dr. Defay and office staff!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/24/2016
"I like my teeth!! My almost three years in braces was worth it. All of the staff at Defay's office is very friendly and my appointments were always fun. I love my smile and how my teeth look."

-
Review Verified on 10/4/2016
"I loved it here, they were always so nice and worked well on my teeth and I didn't really have any problems."

-
Review Verified on 9/30/2016
"I can't really think of anything bad to say... So it must have been good."

-
Review Verified on 9/29/2016
"Good"

-
Review Verified on 9/23/2016
"Dr. Defay and his staff are as close to perfect as they come. I met with several orthodontist before deciding to go with Dr.Defay and am more than happy with my decision. I'm 100% satisfied with everything from the great patient care I received to my new smile! I had a few special requests that required extra time from Dr.Defay in which he was more than happy to help. I have already recommended Dr.Defay to several family members and friends and plan to bring my children to him when it's time for braces."

-
Review Verified on 9/8/2016
"Friendly, did a great job! Very happy with the results."

-
Review Verified on 9/1/2016
"We had a good experience ! Everyone was kind and the year and half in braces went fast! We liked the d-Fay dollars. We are very thankful for everyone who helped Lindsay have a good experience !"

-
Review Verified on 8/17/2016
"So close to school for appointments. Great staff and very timely, straightforward treatment. Braces off a bit sooner than estimated actually."

-
Review Verified on 8/11/2016
"Always very welcoming. Doctor and Assistants are very nice, careful and professional with what they do."

-
Review Verified on 7/20/2016
"Love the convenience because the location is great. And love the appointment desk staff. They usually run on time and Dr. Defay is fun and nice. We would definitely use this office again."

-
Review Verified on 7/5/2016
"Such a great office, I will be coming back with my kids for sure! Thanks for all you did for me and my teeth!"

-
Review Verified on 6/21/2016
"I liked the way my smile turned out, and at my appointments they always made sure I was doing okay, I would reccomend this to anyone looking for a perfect smile!"

-
Review Verified on 6/7/2016
"You guys were so awesome! Each person on your staff feels like family to me. Everyone there is always so happy to see all patients and they all know the patients' name. There is usually no wait after you sign in and that is awesome. Thank you for everything you have done for me. Everyone there, especially Doctor Defay was patient with me and the time period of the braces because of the complications, like the tooth growing toward the tongue. Thank you for giving me something to smile about and thanks for the awesome childhood memories. You guys are awesome!"

-
Review Verified on 5/26/2016
"Defay Orthodontics is amazing! I am so happy with my new smile and the care I received during my treatment! The staff is always so friendly and caring! I will be sending my friends and family to Defay Orthodontics!!"

-
Review Verified on 5/19/2016
"You did great. Her teeth look beautiful."

-
Review Verified on 5/19/2016
"My experience with Defay Orthodontics was AWESOME! They corrected my crooked teeth and overbite even faster than I expected. Every time I came they had me in an out without wasting my time waiting. The entire staff is very professional, friendly and happy providing a fun and relaxed atmosphere. Dr Defay was the Best! I would highly recommend anyone to come here!"

-
Review Verified on 5/5/2016
"Make you feel like family and make it as painless as possible try to answer any questions and always ask if I have any question and its really nice to know you will be treated well and taken care of."

-
Review Verified on 4/20/2016
"Awesome service!"

-
Review Verified on 4/13/2016
"Very family friendly and nice environment, the staff members are very nice and patient. They did a great job on my teeth. I would recommend this place to everyone who needs work done."

-
Review Verified on 4/11/2016
"Everyone has been really nice! I have been coming here for four years and haven't ever been upset with my care. Dr. Defay is a really good orthodontist and I would recommend him."

-
Review Verified on 4/4/2016
"The Defay team is awesome! They really listen to me and explain things well. I am pleased with their treatment of my family"

-
Review Verified on 2/11/2016
"You guys are really nice, friendly, really fun, and awesome."

-
Review Verified on 2/2/2016
"Amazing experience. I never thought going to the orthodontist would be fun. Dr. Defay and his staff made each visit a party. They even have rainbow retainers. Add on my collection of wooden nickels to claim millions of dollars in prizes and I'm on cloud 9. I would recommend Dr Defay to everyone besides Aliens. Everyone knows you can not trust anyone from outer space."

-
Review Verified on 1/7/2016
"I had such an amazing experience. They worked really well with me, and made sure sure I knew what was going to happen every step of the way. I love my straight teeth!"

-
Review Verified on 12/22/2015
"They were able to straighten my teeth and fix my bite. They were also very nice and did their work fast."

-
Review Verified on 12/14/2015
"I'm loving my teeth! The appointments were quick and painless :)"

-
Review Verified on 11/17/2015
"Excellent work on my teeth - thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 11/12/2015
"We are very happy with our experience at Defay Orthodontics! Everyone is so professional and you can tell they strive to provide exceptional service to their patients and their families! I love their beautiful office and would refer anyone to Defay Orthodontics!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/29/2015
Reviews 1 - 42 of 380

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com